100% of the Skiable Terrain and Springtime Fun!

By  - Category: Press Release - Published on 

SUTTON, April 3, 2019 – With 100% of its skiable terrain open and a ton of activities on the schedule, Mont SUTTON offers spring skiing like nowhere else!

 

The snow cover in the mountain is making for exceptional ski conditions and the snow forecasted for Friday and Saturday will only help to make the season last even longer. And, the sun should come out soon to shine on the slopes and on the patio at Bar Le Tucker for some memorable après-skis.

 

Spring at Mont SUTTON is synonymous with Snow on the Beach, an event that reunites good laughs, big splashes and crazy costumes! Saturday, April 6, skiers and snowboarders will be able to try their luck at crossing the lake at the bottom of the slopes, where spectators will be watching in a most festive atmosphere. On the schedule: pond skimming, guest DJ, BBQ at the bottom of the slopes, prizes to win and après-ski beach party at Bar Le Tucker.

 

Sunday, April 7, there will be a screening of the videos that are finalists in the 2019 iF3Videoquest contest at Bar Le Tucker. The winners selected by a panel of iF3 judges (International Freesports Film Festival) will be announced, and the video that takes first place will be shown at the Montreal iF3.

 

Also not to be missed this spring at Mont SUTTON : Réal’s Challenge, Spring Pass, Live Music Fridays at Bar Le Tucker, #PurementSUTTON photo contest, BBQ at the bottom of the slopes, maple sugar on snow, and all signs are pointing towards Easter weekend on the mountain!

 

 

Mont SUTTON is a major ski resort located in Quebec’s Eastern Townships, known across North America for its unique glade concept for every type of skier and its many junctions creating endless possibilities for every run. Mont SUTTON also sets itself apart with its authentic ambiance, awe-inspiring nature and its exceptional snow conditions. www.montsutton.com

 

 

– 30 –

Nadya Baron, Marketing director

Share:

Share

100 % du domaine skiable et folies du printemps !

Par  - Catégorie: Communiqué de presse - Publié le 

SUTTON, 3 avril 2019 – Avec 100 % de son domaine skiable ouvert et une foule d’activités au programme, le Mont SUTTON offre du ski de printemps comme nulle part ailleurs !

 

En effet, la couverture de neige en montagne assure des conditions printanières hors pair, et la neige prévue pour vendredi et samedi ne servira qu’à prolonger la saison encore plus. Le soleil prévu par la suite réchauffera l’ambiance sur les pistes et sur la terrasse du Bar Le Tucker pour des après-skis mémorables.

 

Parler du printemps au Mont SUTTON implique nécessairement une mention spéciale pour le Snow on the Beach, l’événement qui unit rires, éclaboussures et costumes loufoques! Samedi le 6 avril, skieurs et planchistes pourront tenter leur chance et essayer de traverser le lac qui sera situé au bas des pistes, où les spectateurs pourront assister à l’événement dans une ambiance des plus festives. Au programme : traversées du lac, DJ invité, BBQ au pied des pistes, prix à gagner et après-ski au Bar Le Tucker.

 

Dimanche le 7 avril aura lieu la projection des vidéos finalistes au concours iF3Videoquest 2019 au Bar Le Tucker. Les gagnants qui ont été sélectionnés par un panel de juges iF3 (International Freesports Film Festival) seront dévoilés sur place et la vidéo qui remportera la première place sera présentée au Festival iF3 Montréal.

 

Aussi à ne pas manquer ce printemps au Mont SUTTON : Défi Réal, Passe du Printemps, Vendredis musique au Bar Le Tucker, concours photos #PurementSUTTON, BBQ au pied des pistes, tire sur neige, et tout semble indiquer des activités de Pâques en montagne !

 

Le Mont SUTTON est une station de ski majeure du Québec située dans les Cantons-de-l’Est, reconnue dans tout l’est de l’Amérique du Nord pour son concept de sous-bois unique toute catégorie et ses nombreuses jonctions où il est possible de créer son propre parcours, à chaque descente. Le Mont SUTTON se distingue aussi par son ambiance authentique, sa nature omniprésente et ses conditions de neige exceptionnelles.

 

– 30 –

 

Source :
Nadya Baron
Directrice Marketing
Mont SUTTON
Téléphone : 450 538-2545, poste 109
Cellulaire : 450 521-0613
Courriel : nbaron@montsutton.com

Nadya Baron
Nadya Baron, Marketing director

Partagez:

Share