COVID-19 Update: 2019-2020 ski season officially over

By  - Published on 

LAST UPDATE: March 22nd, 2020

 

The latest information received indicates that the suspension of activities previously established until March 30 is now extended by the Government of Quebec for an indefinite period. Quebec ski resorts are therefore obliged to end the 2019-2020 ski season. We wholeheartedly wish to emerge from this crisis as quickly as possible.

 

Following government directives, we must wait to allow you to retrieve your personal belongings from the lockers and to bring back your seasonal rental. Also, we assure you that we will communicate with you whenever we have new information. In the meantime, we are already working (remotely for the moment) to set up the activities for this summer that we hope to launch this June, if the situation improves.

 

We would like to remind you that the trails are now no longer secured and that there is no patrol service on the mountain so, for your safety, access to the ski resort is prohibited.

 

Some answers to your questions:

 

  • Unused 2019-2020 tickets
    Due to directives from the Government of Quebec requiring the complete closure of all ski resorts, we understand that clients who had planned to come specifically at the end of the season did not have the chance to ski. Mont SUTTON will exceptionally honor the tickets for the 2019-2020 season until January 31, 2021.

 

  • 2019-2020 season pass holders
    Passes are always valid for one season regardless of the start or end date of the season, and are therefore non-refundable and non-transferable to another season. We understand that this season is shorter than you would have wished and that we wanted it as well. Our wish is always to offer you as much as possible. We thank you for your understanding and promise to make the best possible decisions to ensure the quality of the offer in your best interest and to ensure the sustainability of the mountain.

 

  • Snow School: lessons planned for the end of the season
    There are several programs with different considerations; the Snow School has already begun to communicate with the clients concerned.

 

If you have any questions, you can write us an email at sutton@montsutton.com. We will respond to everyone and appreciate your patience as our most immediate priority must be the health and well-being of our communities.

 

We are experiencing an exceptional situation. These government directives, which we support in order to ensure the health of everyone, have a significant impact on the mountain’s operations and our personnel, among others. Once again, we would like to thank all our employees and volunteers for their exceptional work and understanding during this unprecedented period. Let’s be united!

 

On this end-of-season note, see here pictures of the best moments of the 2019-2020 season.

 

 

Mont SUTTON’s team

 

 

For any inquiries regarding prevention and the latest news, we invite you to get information from reliable sources such as: the Public Health Agency of Canada (www.canada.ca/coronavirus), the Government of Quebec (www.quebec.ca/coronavirus) or at the toll-free number 1-877-644-4545.

 

Mont SUTTON
Mont SUTTON,

Share:

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

COVID-19 : Saison de ski 2019-2020 officiellement terminée

Par  - Publié le 

DERNIÈRE MISE À JOUR : 22 mars 2020, 17h00

 

Les dernières informations reçues précisent que la suspension des activités établie précédemment au 30 mars est maintenant prolongée par le Gouvernement du Québec pour une période indéterminée. Les stations de ski du Québec sont donc dans l’obligation de mettre fin à la saison de ski 2019-2020. Souhaitons-nous de tout cœur sortir de cette crise le plus rapidement possible.

 

Suivants les directives gouvernementales, nous devons attendre pour vous permettre de récupérer vos effets personnels dans les casiers ou pour remettre vos équipements en location saisonnière. Aussi, nous vous assurons que nous communiquerons avec vous chaque fois que nous aurons de nouvelles informations. Entre temps, nous travaillons déjà (à distance pour l’instant) à mettre en place les activités pour cet été que nous espérons lancer dès ce mois de juin, si la situation s’améliore.

 

Nous vous rappelons que les pistes ne sont maintenant plus sécurisées et qu’il n’y a aucun service de patrouille sur la montagne donc, pour votre sécurité, l’accès à la station de ski est interdit.

 

Quelques réponses à vos questions :

 

  • Billets 2019-2020 non-utilisés
    Suite aux directives gouvernementales exigeant la fermeture complète de toutes les stations de ski, nous comprenons que les clients qui avaient planifié venir spécifiquement en cette fin de saison n’ont pas eu la chance de skier. Le Mont SUTTON honorera exceptionnellement les billets de la saison 2019-2020 jusqu’au 31 janvier 2021.

 

  • Détenteurs de passes 2019-2020
    Les passes sont, quant à elles, toujours valides pour une saison sans égards à la date de début ou de fin de saison, donc non-remboursables et non-transférables à une autre saison. Nous comprenons que cette saison est plus courte que ce que vous l’auriez souhaité et nous le souhaitions aussi. Notre souhait est toujours de vous en offrir le plus possible. Nous vous remercions pour votre compréhension et promettons de prendre les meilleures décisions possibles pour assurer la qualité de l’offre dans votre intérêt et pour assurer la pérennité de la montagne.

 

  • École de glisse : leçons prévues en cette fin de saison
    Ils existent plusieurs programmes avec des considérations différentes; l’École de glisse a déjà commencé à communiquer avec les clients concernés.

 

Pour toutes questions, vous pouvez nous écrire un courriel à sutton@montsutton.com. Aussi, nous répondrons à tout le monde et apprécions votre patience car notre priorité la plus immédiate doit être la santé et le bien-être de nos communautés.

 

Nous vivons une situation exceptionnelle. Ces directives gouvernementales, que nous supportons afin d’assurer la santé de tous, ont un impact important sur les opérations de la montagne et notre personnel entre autres. Encore une fois, nous remercions donc tous nos employés et bénévoles pour leur travail exceptionnel ainsi que la compréhension de tous durant cette période sans précédent. Soyons solidaires.

 

Sur cette note de fin de saison, voyez ici les meilleurs moments de la saison 2019-2020 en photos.

 

L’équipe du Mont SUTTON

 

Pour toute demande concernant la prévention et les dernières nouvelles, nous vous invitons à vous informer de sources fiables, telles que : l’Agence de la santé publique du Canada (www.canada.ca/coronavirus), le gouvernement du Québec (www.quebec.ca/coronavirus) ou au numéro sans frais 1-877-644-4545.

Mont SUTTON
Mont SUTTON,

Partagez:

Share

2 commentaires

  1. Avatar Michel Demers dit :

    Est-ce que le chalet sera ouvert pour aller chercher nos skis et bottes dans les casiers les fins de semaine?
    Merci

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

.